Tamari Gluten-free Soy Sauce
There’s good news for soy sauce fans with gluten intolerance: Kikkoman Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce is available in a gluten-free version. Naturally Brewed Tamari Gluten-free Soy Sauce can be used in any recipe as a substitute for our other sauces because it’s no less versatile and delicious than the original. And since everyone loves its great taste – even people who can eat gluten – there’s no need to use two different sauces when you cook.
Like our classic sauces, the gluten-free version is fermented in an entirely natural process. Thanks to the recipe, Kikkoman Tamari Gluten-free Soy Sauce isn’t just gluten-free, it’s also halal.
This means that Muslim people can also use our sauce without hesitation for cooking, flavour adjustment and seasoning. Check the label on the bottle for the certified gluten-free and halal seals.
This soy sauce has been officially licenced to carry the V-Label throughout Europe by the independent European Vegetarian Union (EVU) after a stringent testing and selection process.
Did you know?
Coeliac disease is the medical term for a chronic inflammation of the small intestine caused by gluten intolerance.
People who suffer from coeliac disease should really avoid eating gluten – and therefore cereal-based products – for their entire lives in order to stay healthy. Today, gluten-free is also a lifestyle choice and even people who can tolerate gluten are eliminating it from their diets.