Gluten-free cooking & eating with Kikkoman gluten-free sauces
08. July 2023
Tip! Look out for the symbol at the supermarket
Celiac disease is much more widely known today than it was in the past. That‘s why retailers now stock a comprehensive range of gluten-free products. Most of them will have the crossed grain symbol on their label indicating that they are gluten-free. Some grains such as rice, corn, millet, buckwheat, amaranth and quinoa don’t contain gluten. You can combine them with vegetables, poultry, meat, fish or seafood to make delicious salads and mains.
Wheat and other grains that contain gluten are seldom used in Asian cuisine, so it‘s a great source of inspiration for people on a gluten-free diet. You won’t feel you’re missing out on anything at all with a tasty wok-cooked dish served with rice. And you can use zucchini noodles as a substitute in pasta dishes. They're very easy to make with a spiralizer. Omelettes with seasonal vegetables are another gluten-free food. And when you’re baking, if you use the right type of flour you can enjoy gluten-free bread, cakes and biscuits.