Gluten-free Teriyaki Marinade
With our Gluten-free Teriyaki Marinade, we ensure that all lovers of soy sauces who cannot tolerate gluten are able to enjoy their meat and vegetables in the distinctive teriyaki style. Whether as a marinade in the barbecue season or for adding to pan-fried food – this sauce gives dishes a unique savoury taste.
Teriyaki – a classic of Japanese cuisine
Teriyaki is derived from the Japanese words “teri” (shine) and “yaki” (grilling, boiling) and is a Japanese method for cooking meat and fish. Here, the ingredients are marinated and then grilled or fried, which gives them a sweet-spicy flavour. Teriyaki is not only reserved for Japanese cuisine. It is also perfect for our grilled classics.
Our recommendation: To prepare a quick meal: cut chicken breast into strips and marinate with teriyaki gluten-free soy sauce. Then fry at high heat and douse with a little sauce. Goes particularly well with rice or salad. Incidentally, our Gluten-free Teriyaki Marinade is also perfect as a dip.
|Gluten free soy sauce (Water, Soybeans, Salt, Spirit vinegar), Wine (contains sulphur dioxide), Sugar, Water, Spirit vinegar, Salt, Spice extracts, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder.|
|Nutrition information per 100ml|
|Energy [kJ/kcal]||430 / 101|
|of which saturates [g]||0|
|of which sugars [g]||14|
Did you know?
Gluten is a composite of proteins. It is what makes dough sticky because it becomes elastic when combined with water. Gluten intolerance affects around one in 3000 people around the world, though there are regional differences.